From your Access dashboard
Click on Access from the top left of your dashboard. Then select Devices to choose the device you wish to remove. Using the “...” button to the right of the device, tap Delete.
From the device
Press and hold your logo for 10 seconds, and then hit Yes. That’s it.
Will I lose any information when I disconnect?
Since your data and settings are stored in the cloud, you will not lose any information when removing a device.